Lomo Lubitel 2

20111127-084914.jpg

A few weeks ago I bought this very old and rather beautiful Lomo: a Russian medium format twin lens film camera with a waist level finder. It’s so basic that it feels terribly complicated. I once owned a Morris Minor and the feeling is very similar: nothing is remotely automated; there’s no help; it’s all down to you…
This little black box set me back all of £13.50 on eBay: less than a standard processing of one 120 film these days!
I have yet to find out if it works, but yesterday delivered the first film to be processed, with great trepidation, I might add.
I won’t know till Wednesday whether it’s even worked, let alone produced anything worth looking at.
I’m holding my breath… 🙂

Leave a Reply

