A Serious Business

01

This has been a very exciting day.

Today, for the first time in ages, I am scanning prints that I have taken and developed myself.
This was the first roll through a stunning Christmas present – a Halina A1 TLR. I loaded it with Ilford FP4 Plus 125 and headed off to the beach for the day with my family. This was the first frame I scanned, and potentially the best of the bunch. I wasn’t too considered in my photography, as I wasn’t even sure that the camera worked. So I developed it the moment I got home and now that I know how well it works, and have understood a little more about it, I am itching to get the next roll in. This model also came with something I haven’t seen before – two little plates: one for inside the film compartment and one that sits on the viewfinder, effectively cutting the frame down from medium format to 35mm and providing twice as many shots. What a nifty little thing! I’m putting the remainder of the roll on Flickr, for anyone who wants to see the results – my details are on the side menu.

In case it doesn’t come across – this was the most exciting day for quite a while and I have a new love in my life. My gorgeous Halina A1. ❤

Leave a Reply

